Caregivers

Blended Families

This group is for caregivers with belnded families. Whether you are a step parent, a foster parent, adoptive parent, grandparent, or solo parent, you are welcome to join us. Topics may include co-parenting, communicating with family members, changing routines, finances, laws and the judicial system, self-care, and coping with change.

 

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday 24 times.
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 6:30pm

Dine Out Help Out - MENCHIES!

Beat the heat and help us pay the bills - join us at Menchies for some frozen yogurt! 

Bring or mention this flyer from open to close on July 27 & 28 and we receive a donation ❤️ 

Check out their website for more info and the yummy menu! 

Date: 
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - 12:00pm to Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 10:00pm

Dancing for Birth With Molly - FREE DEMO CLASS

Dancing For Birth™ classes teach a “language of movement” specially designed for women in any stage of pregnancy and for postpartum women wearing their babies in soft slings or wraps. The movements are inspired by world dance forms like Belly dance, African dance, and Latin dance. The 90-minute weekly classes, which fuse dance fitness with childbirth education, are the wave of the future of birth and resonate with women.

 

Date: 
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Mid-Michigan Babywearers babycarrier B/S/T

You asked for it, and we are doing it! Join us for our first MMBW carrier BST (buy, sell, trade)!!!

Come along and check out some beauties that local parents are ready to pass along. Skip the swap, the post office, the feedback links, and the drama! Join us for in-person viewing and trying on. 

Buyers, we ask for a donation to Willow Tree of your choice. 

Date: 
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm

Pages